For this post I wanted to steer away from my typical post and talk about having a friendship that is truly worth more than gold. In one of my Facebook post I reminisced about how lucky of a guy I am to have found a great group of friends. Growing up I had learned to accept that I couldn’t call everyone my friends. In a world like today you really got to be careful who you call your friends. It’s hard to find people you can trust to be there for you no matter what but I truly believe that I have found a group of friends that is worth more than gold. The group of individuals that made their way into my life, I wouldn’t give them up. You can’t put a price tag on a real friendship. Yes. money can get you basically anything you want but not true friends. Money can make you happy but it can’t listen to your problems and help you get through them. If you have a quick second please take a moment right now and comment below. Tell me your concept of a true friendship. The group of people who I call my friends, they have been with me every step of the way. If I didn’t have them by my side, I don’t know how I would last in a brutal world like this. If a group of people or just a person is willing to stick with you through thick and thin, that is when you know you have found them. I will always be there for my friends on the brightest and even on the darkest days. My friends are not just my friends or my peeps, they are more than that. If you have friends that check up on you and watch out for you because they want nothing but the best for you, hold on to them. Make sure you don’t take that friendship for granted, keep them close. Friends like that is hard to find in this world. The group of friends I have now are like family to me; I hope that they never change. I honestly want nothing but the best for them and I want nothing more than to see them succeed in life.

Thanks for reading and visiting my blog, don’t forget to comment, follow, like and share.

One thought on “Beyond The Gold’s Worth

Leave a comment